[Alert!] Fake Nikon Giveaway on Facebook

The following is just a rehash of what I have posted on my Facebook wall. It simply highlights the danger of liking random pages.

Consider this a public service announcement. There is a “Nikon camera giveaway” (note the quotation marks) on Facebook (http://guyinawindchair.com/nikon/). It is a scam. Do not like not it. If you have, block the application and check if you have this page (http://www.facebook.com/pages/HM-Faysal/167240566625082) in your “like” list. Also remember to block the application as it has access to all your data (http://www.facebook.com/apps/application.php?id=102095539856171).

Now. I have no qualms liking the person’s Facebook fanpage. However, the way the developer does is unethical, and cannot be condone. So I urge you block and report both the fanpage and the application and spread the news. I have done so.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.