[Alert!] Fake Nikon Giveaway on Facebook

author: Robert Sim date: October 13, 2010 tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The following is just a rehash of what I have posted on my Facebook wall. It simply highlights the danger of liking random pages.

Consider this a public service announcement. There is a “Nikon camera giveaway” (note the quotation marks) on Facebook (http://guyinawindchair.com/nikon/). It is a scam. Do not like not it. If you have, block the application and check if you have this page (http://www.facebook.com/pages/HM-Faysal/167240566625082) in your “like” list. Also remember to block the application as it has access to all your data (http://www.facebook.com/apps/application.php?id=102095539856171).

Now. I have no qualms liking the person’s Facebook fanpage. However, the way the developer does is unethical, and cannot be condone. So I urge you block and report both the fanpage and the application and spread the news. I have done so.

Related posts:

  1. A note to those who reads my blog through Facebook
  2. [Facebook Video] ORD Song to Taylor Swift’s Love Story
  3. [Facebook Video] How to get out of a Boring lecture… THE POWER RANGERS’ STYLE!!!
  4. Flash Mob at Orchard
  5. [Facebook Video] Post NS Syndrome

cateogories: Musings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>